Being an Au Pair, I learned important things.

By Sandra, the Au Pair from Colombia.
Being an au pair for two years has changed my life and opened my eyes- I discovered that my true passion in life is working with children.
I love kids and I like working with children because I believe that they are our future and they will have new ideas and solutions to many problems we have in the world nowadays. Au Pair from goaupair

Being an Au Pair I learned the importance of doing a great job especially when taking care of the kids.

Living with my host family in Philadelphia, I am taking care of three children: 6 months girl, 3 years old boy and 4 years old girl.  They keep me busy and I love to be with them. I love to teach new things to my kids since I believe they can learn while having fun!  My family says that I am the best nanny they have ever had, they feel that I am looking after the kids like a family member.

Aupair Summy. jpg
Being an Au Pair, I learned a lot about children.  My experience with the two families have taught me a lot about the importance of discipline and love. A part of what I’ve learned about children, also taught me a lot about my life. Now I can see a different perspective of my life and life through kids eyes.

Au Pair Sammy

Above all I learned to appreciatee the education. I want to study child care or children psychology in the future.
Being an Au Pair I learned a lot from others when I was traveling and meeting new people. I learned the importance of exercising, reading, listening to music, having hobbies and activities,  all these will help me to grow and be a better person.sammy
I love being an aupair.  I have many friends here, in Philadelphia, and my loving host family who always help me. My experience with Go Au Pair agency has especially been wonderful.
My new journey just begins, ahead of me is a new adventure – my second Au Pair year. I would like to find a kind and loving family near Philadelphia with whom I can share my experience as au pair, give the best of myself and grow as a person.
Read more about my 5 important things I learned being an Au Pair.
One Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Au Pair
    Mar 21, 2013 @ 05:54:30

    An Experience that can last for a lifetime. Being an Au pair i have learn many things and got may new experience.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 173 other followers

