Au Pairs having fun at the Holiday Light Show.

Last Saturday we had a great party at an Asian restaurant in Bucks County, PA with my new friends from Go Au Pair agency. 

It is me,  having fun with my friends, but it was just a beginning of our celebration.

After our Holiday Party, my Au Pairs friends and I drove to the Holiday Light Show in Shady Brook Farm. This was my first time at the light show. It was unusual and interesting for me. We drove in the car through a Holiday light show. There were many different lights and colors. It seemed that characters had just come out from fairy tales. It reminded me my childhood.

Then we joined the crowd who came to celebrate Christmas in the farm. The farm was specially decorated for Christmas. A lot of familiar characters and Christmas songs created a special holiday spirit. There were several fires where we could warm up and roast marshmallows. 

People enjoyed horse-drawn hayrides, bought Christmas trees and decorations, presents and food and took photos with a real Santa Claus.

It was a magic time. My friends and I took photos after photos to please everyone and to make unforgettable memories – laughing, looking around, and eating popcorn. It was a lot of fun hanging out with my friends at this miracle farm.

This farm reminded me of a magical island, where wishes could come true. I want to come back again. Thank you so much to our LAR Polina, who brought us there.

Tamara, an Au Pair from Ukraine.

Leave a Reply

