Au Pairs experiencing a new culture in the USA.

Au Pair child care is a cultural experience through full time live-in child care. Cultural exchange is the foundation of the Au Pair program. Host Families welcome an Au Pair from another country into their home and learn about another culture from their Au Pair.

An Au Pair has the chance to learn about life in the U.S. while exploring the country, attending classes and immersing yourself in the English language. Learn more

Being an Au Pair is a learn and earn opportunity for young people who are looking to get the chance to earn money and learn new experience in a family setting.

First of all,  this is a responsible job. According to US Department of State AU Pair Program Regulations, Au Pair participants are obligated to provide child care services to not more than 10 hours per day or more than 45 hours per week.

Secondary, Au pairing is about the experience of living in another culture. Au Pair program is an opportunity to learn  language and explore a new culture.   Au Pairs enjoy the experience of a lifetime living with a Host Family, speaking English, being able to study in an American University, and volunteering with friends.
It is also chance to travel together with new friends through the US and explore a new country. Au Pairs love meeting new people, experiencing new things and making new friends.
4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dylan Howarth
    Jul 10, 2012 @ 11:54:33

    I just stumbled upon your site when i was searching in AOL. the content provided is very interesting. keep up the good work, thanks…

    Reply

  2. Caterina
    Jul 12, 2012 @ 17:23:19

    this really is an awesome post, i’m happy i came across this. i will be back to look at out more of your articles later. Thank you, Caterina

    Reply

  3. Chellyn Mar
    Jul 13, 2012 @ 02:56:35

    Hello Good day to you. By the way I am Chellyn Mar Cuyacot. 22 years old. I graduated Bachelor of Secondary Education major in English. I worked before as an ESL online teacher. I’m interested to be an aupair, since I know the household chores.I love cooking, dancing, reading books and playing of with children.I do love kids too. I want to take care of them and help them especially guiding them into the right path. I want to be a molder of dreams. And I believe that i have the potential to be a good aupair. though I am male but I believe that I can do the works of females. I am very dedicated to my work, I have self discipline, respect and determination. I hope that you can help me to find good host family that would meet my needs and vice versa that I could meet their expectations as well. Please do contact me via cellphone number 09468401074. Hoping for your kind response. Take car

    Reply

  4. Go Au Pair Philadelphia
    Jul 17, 2012 @ 22:39:38

    Hi Chellyn, Thanks so much for sharing. Please contact the agency http://www.goaupair.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

