Cooking with a chef for picky eaters.

I am pleased to introduce to my readers, a guest blogger and a personal chef from NJ, Debbie of Debbie’s Home Cooked Meals. Debbie is working to incorporate recipes that help host families and Au Pairs  in teaching us how to create healthy menu items and are pleasing to the picky eaters. 

Hi everyone,

I love cooking and my promo is “The Little Bit of Love I Add To The Food, Makes It Taste So Good”.

Today I would like to share one of my recipe with busy families and au-pairs. Many kids are picky eaters and it is a problem to provide them with healthy and nutritious meals.

One of my most recent blogs was a recipe on how to camouflage vegetables into a tasty entrée and all the children loved the dish and mom was extremely happy that her children were eating healthier. The children had no idea the veggies were hidden within the tortillas, they liked the dish so much and got the nutrients along with the protein. Here is a recipe of

Tortilla Rolls

Ingredients 2-3 chicken breasts, Salt and pepper, Garlic powder paprika 1 1/2,  Cups shredded cheddar cheese,  1/2  of a yellow squash.http://debbiesmobilekitchen.com/category/blog

I  share my thoughts, ideas and some of the recipes from a personal chef in New Jersey. Some of the blogs post do offer information on how to incorporate certain foods into dishes and some are just helpful tips and advise.

Enjoy the recipe and stay healthy, Debbie

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. wyroby z betonu
    Aug 15, 2012 @ 10:17:52

    I have been browsing on-line and I discovered your lovely post and a recipe. In my view, the internet is very useful thing :-)) that connects and helps people around the world. I can use your translation service to read your blog. Thanks.

    Reply

  2. Rob
    Jan 12, 2013 @ 07:34:18

    I must express thanks to you just for rescuing me from this particular problem- healthy food and kids.Thanks for your time so much for the skilled and effective help.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

