An Au Pair is a part of a family.

Being a Local Area Representative for Go Au Pair for many years, I met many happy host families and I see how incredibly powerful the Au Pair program is! Go Au Pair

The Au Pair program offers what other forms of childcare can’t:  the  benefit of giving the family exposure to other languages, lifestyles, and customs. The Au Pair program opens minds and hearts to other cultures, children and host parents bond with their Au Pair and develop long-term friendships.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

In addition, the Au Pair provides a loving childcare as a family since she is more than a babysitter; she is an extended member of the family. Kids often introduce their Au Pairs as big sisters/brothers.  Small kids from a host family that came from India call their Au Pair “anty”.  Au Pairs act like family members,  participate in the family and kids lives and kids really love them. I like my aupair

Many Au Pairs spend their free time with kids, attending kids games and events during their spare time. They truly love their host kids. I have noticed that many Au Pairs call Host Family kids – ‘my kids’.  The conversation between Au Pairs changes to the kids very quickly, usually  starting, “my little one is so cute, yesterday he said to me…….,” and ending, “ I don’t know how I can leave my kids when the time is up………?”

Go beyond basic childcare the Au Pair participates in the host family lives and activities of the children, becomes a part of the families, a big sisters/brothers to host family kids. The Host family and the Au Pair often develop a life-long friendship, keep in touch and visit each other. Au pair bucks county

The Au Pairs become an extended family members and consider their host family as a second home –the Place I Call Home Is My Host Family!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Au Pair
    Mar 30, 2013 @ 05:08:15

    Every host family behaves with the au pair as a family members. Au Pair always expect the familiar behavior from family. I like your blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

