The Growth from a Student to an Au Pair.

Ophelia’s Diary.

Before I applied to attend the Au Pair program and became an Au Pair with Go Au Pair, I could never believe that one day I can have awesome cultural exchange experience with my host family in Philadelphia.life au pair

Being an Au Pair was a long journey for me. In my sophomore year, one day I was walking in my school, suddenly a booklet about Au Pair showed up in front of me. I picked it up, from that moment my life began to change.My school Qingdao University

Then I searched a lot of information about Au Pair online, made sure the Au Pair program is a good program for me. Also,I began to contact the Au Pair agency in China. Indeed, I made a lot of new friends through China’s Au Pair agency later.

When I was in school

In the autumn of 2011, I got a chance to be an exchange student in the South of China. People usually say, the North of China is like a handsome young man, and the South of China is like a sweet lady. During that half year, I felt the sweet every day whether it’s about the food, or about the scenery. This experience was a good start. After finishing this program, I began to prepare everything I need for being an au pair.

My Au Pair friends in China

Just since 2006, America began to accept Chinese as Au Pairs. I was the first Au Pair in my school. In my Senior year, I did internship job at the Au Pair agency. Even my final paper is about Au Pair! I knew Au Pair program quite well, so my matching process was very smoothly.

Guess what kinds of interesting things happened during my matching process? Haha, will tell you next time.

Read more stories from Ophelia’s Diary.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Margareta Daa
    Nov 30, 2014 @ 13:58:06

    It іs actսally a great and helpfսl piece off information.
    I am glad that you simply shared thiѕ helpfսl
    info with սs. Please keep us up to date like this.

    Thanks fоr sharіng.

    Reply

  2. Alta
    Dec 28, 2014 @ 06:01:16

    Useful information. Happy New Year. Thank you!

    Reply

  3. Mozelle
    Dec 31, 2014 @ 08:12:04

    I am really loving the theme/design of your blog. Great contexts as well.Thanks

    Reply

  4. Eric
    Jan 03, 2015 @ 13:53:14

    Hi i am for the first time here. I found this blog and I find It truly useful

    Reply

  5. Waylon
    Jan 03, 2015 @ 16:25:02

    Good day, very cool blog! I’m happy to search out a lot of helpful info right here in the put up, we’d like work out more strategies inn this regard, thank you for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

