A great letter from grandma to her dearest Theo.

Ophelia’s Diary.

Here is a very lovely letter from grandma to Theo, my sweetest host child.  Grandma is from Alaska, she just came to visit us for one week. We had a great time with her.I love Grandma

Theo loves grandma so much, now we continue to talk with her via Skype almost every day.  Also, we are looking forward to meeting her soon in Alaska!

Dearest Theo,

Au pair kid Theo

I had such a wonderful time  with you, just as always, on my most recent visit to you!  You are one of the great joys in my life.  Oh how I wish we lived closer to each other!  That being said, I will make every effort to see you as often as possible and am looking forward to you coming to Alaska, and our trip to Hawaii after that.  Joy of joys, we will have about two weeks together!!

Theo and Grandma

Let me tell you some of the things I most love about you.  Of course, it is not possible to list them all – there are so many!  But here are a few of them:

I love your beautiful smile and how it lights up a room.

I love how you have learned how to click your tongue.

I love seeing you explore the world and with such thoughtful, intense interest.

I love how much you enjoy eating.  And how it shows all over your body!!

I love hearing you talk.  And growing in my understanding of what you are saying.

Actually, when I think about it, I have to say that I love everything about you!

Love,

GrammaGrandma

PS  Looking forward to continuing to Skype with you almost every day!

Read more stories from Ophelia’s Diary.

Leave a comment