English Class Presentation “Go Au Pair – a Cultural Child Care Experience”

Ophelia’s Diary.

For my English class at International House of Philadelphia, every student prepared a presentation as a final summary for this class.

Ophelia's class

My presentation was about  an Au Pair. Please read Ophelia’s Presentation “Go Au Pair -A Cultural Child Care Experience

In my presentation, I introduced the Au Pair program in four parts. The first part was about “who is Au Pair”.  The Au Pairs are a group of young,  fun people who love children, enjoy meeting new people, like traveling and want to improve English or study in the US.

Ophelia class

The second part was about young people who are doing Au Pair jobs in China. Since 2010, we began to have Au pairs in Qingdao, China. In the third part, I introduced Chinese Au Pairs’ life in America.The last part was about my Au Pair Diary.
Ophelia  English class

For some of my classmates, this was their first time hearing about an Au Pair. I am glad to have this chance to introduce the Au Pair program to my class. The Au Pair program was very interesting to them.

I am happy to share my Au Pair experience with everyone. Please read more stories from my Diary.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Maria
    Jun 19, 2014 @ 07:26:25

    Hi there, just wanted to say, I loved this blog post. It was helpful.
    Keep on posting!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

