My first Christmas in the US with Ice and Snow!

Ophelia’s Diary.

It was  my first Au Pair‘s Christmas being far away from my family in China, and I had  my first Christmas in a world of ice and snow -in Alaska. My host family is originally from Alaska, so we came there together before the holiday.

I got a lot of gifts from my host family. Especially, from a grandma, she gave me a lot of scarves, bags and chocolates. Also, I got a kindle from her, this will help me improve my reading and writing abilities a lot.opening Christams gifts

After Christmas dinner, we built gingerbread house together. I was in a group with Sam. We built very pretty house. Our house won the second.

Au pair made a gingerbread houseMy host parents won the first! Their house showed how lovely this family is. I am glad I can live with this No.1 family.host parents's house

Another interesting story in Alaska was I made a good friend whose name is Maggie. She is grandma’s dog.
Au pair with a dog Maggie

Maggie is so sweet, every time when I saw her, I couldn’t help giving her a big hug. I had a two hours long walk with grandma and Maggie. We all enjoyed the pretty view of this snow world.

au pair 2014 a5

Read more stories from Ophelia’s Diary.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Makayla
    Jan 17, 2014 @ 23:03:22

    Hi There, I think this is an interesting post. I like to read your Diary!Thanks Again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

