Au Pair’s Special Chinese New Year Celebration at Penn Museum

Ophelia’s Diary.

It was the first time for me to celebrate Chinese New Year out of China. I was afraid that I may miss China a lot during this time. Actually not! Because there are so many Au Pair friends around me, they are like sisters and Polina, our LAR from Go Au Pair, she  is like our mom. I am so blessed to have Go Au Pair as my family.Au Pairs Go Au Pair

Even though it was snowing, nothing can stop our Au Pair meeting. Around 1:00pm on Saturday, January 25, 2014, 7 Au Pairs from Go Au Pair got together at Penn Museum.Au Pairs celebration

We enjoyed many different performances: A Sward Lily dancing, East vs. West Music Demonstration, PennYo A Cappella Performance.

Also I enjoyed Kung Fu Demonstration and Lion Dance Finale.Au Pairs celebration at penn museum

I like the Lily dancing a lot.

The dancer wore beautiful costumes, used their bodies showed Chinese culture.

Au Pairs Chinece new year

At that time, Adriana told me she is so proud to be a Chinese, so do I.Chinece Au Pairs

Also, the PennYo A Cappella Performance and Lion Dance Finale were great too.

Au Pairs Chinece New year

I had so much fun.

 at Penn Museum

After the museum, we went to Karla’s Host Family house at Philadelphia and had a fabulous New Year Party. So what kind of interesting things happened during the party? I will tell you next time.

Read more stories from Ophelia’s Diary.

Leave a Reply

