Au Pairs volunteered for the Philadelphia Flower Show

Ophelia’s Diary.

After the Au Pair meeting, our Go Au Pair team volunteered at Make and Take Room together.

Au Pair in Philadelphia

We helped people make beautiful flower hats and other fun headbands.Aupair's work at the Philadelphia Flower Show

Everyone in the Make and Take Room was so happy.Go Au Pair team is volunteering in Philadelphia Show

I helped a lot people with their projects.

Au Pair Philadelphia

First, I helped a very kind couple, we talked a lot. I also shared my Au Pair stories with them.

Au Pair Philadelphia

Then I helped several ladies.When I heard they called out, “ Ophelia, come here! I need your help! “ I felt so warm inside. Needed by others is the best feeling forever. I would like to try my best help others. I also made friends with two ladies. They were so kind to me. Please watch the movie.

At the end of volunteering, I decided to make a hat for myself. These two ladies helped my with my hat.

Au Pair Philadelphia

I made some headbands for my host mom as well.I made for Sophie

After I got home, I showed Theo my beautiful hat, he really liked it.

Au pairs in the Philadelphia Flowe Show

 Stay tuned for my next entry – Exploring the Flower Show with my Au Pair Friend.

Read more stories from Ophelia’s Diary

Leave a Reply

