Subaru Cherry Blossom Festival

Ophelia’s Diary.

I haven’t seen my dear Au Pair friends for a while, It was so great meeting a lot Au Pairs from Go Au Pair during a fabulous Japanese blossom festival.

 Au Pair Ophelia Sakura sunday

As my home is very close to the festival place, I biked there early before other Au Pairs came.Sakura Sunday

I went to the Calligraphy & Crafts section learnt writing Japanese characters. Here is Theo’s name both in Japanese and Chinese.Theo name in Japanese

The left one is in Japanese, the right one is in Chinese. I had my Chinese name at the right side.Then I learnt playing Japanese chess GO.Sakura Sunday

 

After that I enjoyed a Martial Arts. I only saw this on TV before, so glad I can see it in person today.Sakura Sunday Au Pairs

After the Martial Arts, I saw a music show at the main states.

Even though China is not very far from Japan, when I was in China I didn’t really get a chance to know a lot Japanese culture.music Sakura Sunday Au Pairs

Later my Local Area Representative Polina and some of my Au Pair friends came, we explored even more fun things together. I just can’t wait to share all of them with you!

Read more stories from Ophelia’s Diary

Leave a Reply

