In the beginning there was the plan.

Hello everyone!

This is the start of a new project with my au pair agency Go Au Pair and my Local Area Representative of the Philadelphia, Bucks County, and NJ cluster, Polina. In particular we want to introduce newly arrived au pairs/au pairs who will arrive soon to our readers and I will blog about my life as an au pair.

Love Go Au Pair

So let’s start with me: my name is Cosima, I’m 19 years old and I’m a German au pair, living in Bucks County, PA. As I arrived here two months ago, I already know how it is to be an au pair.

Since my arrival I had the chance to meet some of the other au pairs from my cluster and to explore a lot of places around Philadelphia/New Jersey and even New York City together with them. On top of that I’m lucky to be the first buddy in our cluster for Rikie, my au pair friend from South Africa.

thank you buddy

IMG_0042[1]

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After I graduated from school last June I worked in a clothing store until I came to the US. Given that my last school was a boarding school, I was in touch with younger kids every day. Besides the work with younger kids at my school, I used to babysit for my neighbor and to work with kids at a summer camp.

IMG_1049[1]

My decision to come to the US and work here as an au pair was a long process, but now I know that it was worth it. I wanted to explore a different culture, meet new people, visit new places and – of course – to work with kids. Now I have the chance to do exactly those things!

IMG_0089

 

Leave a Reply

