Happy Mother’s Day!

Ophelia’s Diary.

As now I am an Au Pair in America, this is the first Mother’s Day I can’t spend together with my mom in China. I miss my mom so much during this special time and I am sure she misses me a lot too.

Au Pair happy mother's day

Even though I am far away from her still I wish my dear mom have a great Mother’s Day. To make my mom happy, I made her some cute pictures. I keep updating my Au Pair stories to mom every week. She knows I have a great Au Pair life here and she is very happy for me.

photo 4

I am far from my mom but I am not alone at all. I still have host mom, host grandmothers here. They are all my family. My host child Theo is only less than one and a half years old, but he knows Mother’s Day! He is picking up a flower for his mom!

Au Pair host kid

During this special time, I want to give thanks and hugs to my LAR Polina too. She is more like a mom for us. She cares everything about us, just like caring about her own daughters. Thank you Polina. We love you! Happy Mother’s Day!

Screen Shot 2014-05-02 at 11.48.09 PM

Read more stories from Ophelia’s Diary.

Leave a Reply

