Why I love Las Vegas?

Ophelia’s Diary.

As I told all my friends and family that I found a new host family with Go Au Pair in Las Vegas. Some people are happy for me, some people start worrying about me.

Au Pair Las Vegas

In the eyes of some people, Las Vegas is a “Sin City”, it’s built on sex and gambling. I have been there two times, that’s not the impression Las Vegas gave me at all.

Au Pair Las Vegas strips

It is a peaceful place and  has very pretty buildings. You can see a lot awesome free shows there. Las Vegas Strips is for tourists, the residents don’t live there. The residents usually live a half hour away from the strips.

Au Pair Las Vegas show

I love Las Vegas a lot because I have a wonderful new host family there, and  also Jon. Some of my Au Pair friends are there. Las Vegas won’t make me lose my faith, I will just have a happier Au Pair year with Go Au Pair.

Au Pair Las Vegas shows

Read more stories form Ophelia’s Diary.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Joan Lowell
    May 21, 2014 @ 09:36:06

    I love to hear a real au pair’s unique perspective on our American culture! Thank you for sharing your experience! I think au pairs are among the bravest young people and greatest role models for our children! Here is a link to my blog where Carlos shares his first reactions to America and the Au Pair Program: http://barrington.patch.com/groups/go-au-pair-providence/p/male-au-pair-shares-ri-experience-so-far

    Reply

Leave a Reply

