Ana Maria, our transition Au Pair from Colombia

It’s time for a new interview!

Ana Maria has already been in the US for 10 months, but she just joined our cluster a few weeks ago as a transition au pair like Yoselin. For her first months she lived in Washington State, now she’s at home in New Jersey. Ana answered my questions to introduced herself to our cluster – like Jenny, Yoselin and Nicole did before.

I decided to come to the US as an au pair, because I think it’s the best way to get in touch with the culture and language of another country.

ana maria_2

She discribes herself as a person with inner strength, patience and loyalty.

In my free time I like to travel, play soccer, exercise or just listen to music. I also enjoy to be together with my family and friends and share the time during a movie, festivals or a nice evening.

One of her biggest wishes is peace for her country.

ana maria

A place, I would love to visit is Paris, France.

I think everything happens for a reason,  YES, because you have to learn something or teach someone, help or being helped. Life is perfect!

 

Thanks Ana for answering the questions! I had already the chance to meet you and it was a pleasure. I think we’ll have a great time together here in the US. Enjoy your au pair adventure!

Leave a Reply

