Ling, Au Pair from China, the first two weeks being an Au Pair in the USA.

Enjoy the post of my blog guest,  a new Au Pair from China Ling. Ling lives in Philadelphia, she is very active and for a short time made a lot of friends.Ling , Au Pair from China

Ling’s buddy Monica, the Au Pair from Colombia, who lives in Philadelphia for more than a year, is helping Ling constantly. Several months ago we started Au Pair buddy program as well as other Go Au Pair Agency’s clusters. It became much easier to adjust to life in the USA for new Au Pairs. Here is a proof Ling is in the Color Festival with other Au Pairs from the Philadelphia NJ cluster.Au Pairs Philadelphia Color Festival

I’m Ling, 26  years old, from China. It’s been 2 weeks since I came here. For a new Aupair and a family who has an Aupair the first time,the first week was hard. However, I guess communication is a very important thing for both Aupair and host family, because that’s how I worked things out. If you don’t know how to do it, you can tell your LAR about your situation, I’m sure she will help you.But also you need a great buddy, like me.  I have Monica, she helps me a lot. Lucky me!two Au Pairs from Philadelphia

And also I want to share something with you. I got upgraded from economic class to business class during my first journey(from Hong-Kong to Doha to America. Lucky, lucky!

Au pair trip from  Ghina to Philadelphia

On Friday, we girls had a party, we chat, drink and play games. So my tips for new Aupair is-try to fit in other girls, you will feel less homesick.Au Pairs Philadelphia fun

Then the first weekend, Monica and I went to outlets for shopping. I bought a lot of things for the fall.Au Pair Philadelphia game

On the second Saturday, a few of us went to the color festival, it was awesome. We had a lot of fun together. But that is another story I would love to share with you.

Leave a Reply

