Our new Au Pair Ling “Julie” from China

As I wrote in my last post, we have a busy summer and a lot of new au pairs for our cluster. I was on vacation the last 2.5 weeks, so I will have a few interviews to publish during the next time.

The one I will start with is our new Chinese au pair Ling. She’s 25 years old and lives in Center City of Philadelphia. Thanks Monica for offering to be a buddy for Ling. Although her American name is “Julie” she prefers to be called Ling.

I’d like to learn more different education methods and expericence a different culture.

ling julie (3)

I like singing, playing Chinese chess, doing yoga,go shopping or just go for a walk.

Before she came to the US about three weeks ago she celebrated her birthday in advance with her friends, which was one of her best moments during the last weeks.

If I had to characterize myself I would say I’m honest, responsible and kind.

ling julie (5)

I wish I could go travel around the world without any other concerns.

During her year, Ling would like to visit funny and beautiful places, also museums and Universities.

Things I am very good at are singing and sprinting I would say.
As an au pair Ling wants to experience the American culture and to find out more about herself.

This is my first time in the US, so I am glad to have the chance to meet a lot of new people and make a lot of new friends.

Ling julie (2)

Welcome to our cluster! I already met you and you fit really great into our group. Have a great year!

Leave a Reply

