Cherry, one of our awesome South-African Au Pairs.

Cherry is in our cluster since January and she takes care of a little baby-boy in center city, Philadelphia. She’s a happy and funny person, always there for others and it makes so much fun to do something  with her.

I was born in Newcastle, KwaZulu Natal in South Africa. I’m very friendly and very optimistic. I’m a huge water and animal lover. I worked in Sunnybank pre-school last year as an assistant Teacher and toured Australia with my family in June/July 2013. I love learning about new languages and cultures. I’d like to study drama, music and Psychology/Criminology.

photo 2

I want to be an au pair, because I’m young, I love children and the program is great for work and travel in another country and discover more about yourself.

photo 4

I love all the arts (music, dance and drama), reading, swimming, drawing, sports, and trying new things and I’m interested in Psychology.

Smiley, thoughtful…. fish-in-water – that’s how she describes herself.

Cherry would like to see Boston, NYC (again), Miami,Washington D.C., Montreal and Canada in general, Seattle, Chicago, Las Vegas, New Orleans, LA and California in general – basically she’d like to visit as much places as possible.

In my free time I like to travel, do sports (especially swimming), spend time with my friends, watch series or to read a book. 

As an aupair, I expect to have a wonderful experience, full of traveling and new adventures and to have a great relationship with my host family and their beautiful son.

photo 1

I think you had a great time here so far and everyone can see that you love Taeghan and enjoy every minute with him! All the best for your remaining time in the US!

photo 3It has been a wonderful experience so far and everyone I’ve met and spent time with, has been awesome.  Thank you!

Leave a Reply

