Tania, another new South African Au Pair

Tania arrived at her host family in Philadelphia about two weeks ago. Tania works as an EduCareAuPair and takes care of three kids, one baby and two older girls. She just turned 21 last Friday – happy birthday again! One of our other South African au pairs, Cherry, kindly offered to be Tania’s buddy.

I’ve already met so many other au pairs living in Philadelphia and its wonderful being able to hear where everyone is from and learning about their families and cultures. I am definitely looking forward to getting to know everyone better and meet more au pairs!

Tania (3)

I like to collect books, especially Stephen King books, and I try to read as much as possible! I studied graphic and web design back in South Africa, so that is another interest of mine and I do photography as a hobby too. Hopefully later in my year I can add traveling to my list of interests.

tania (4)

She characterizes herself as creative, funny and ambitious.

tania (6)

Places I would like to visits are Maine – because Stephen King lives here – New Orleans, New Mexico, Seattle, Boston, San Francisco, Los Angeles and California, Miami, Grand Canyon (Arizona), Las Vegas and Nevada, Washington D.C., and Chicago. 

tania (5)

Two thing I consider to be good at..making pasta and taking photographs.

Tania

My favourite part about being an au pair is spending time with the children and being able to teach them new things, especially about South Africa. I also enjoy watching the children grow and see how their personalities develop. Also just being a part of a new family, learning their ways and seeing how they do things and also learning how to live a healthier lifestyle. I love it.

Tania (2)

I had already the chance to meet Tania at her birthday party last Friday and for a baseball game on Sunday – we had a great time with a few other au pairs! Welcome again Tania to the US and our cluster. I hope you will have a great time here and that you can see as much places as possible. I looking forward to a great time with you and the others!

Leave a Reply

