Brenda, our new Mexican Au Pair

Brenda arrived at her host family in Chester County on the same date as Oksana, about 4 weeks ago. She’s 19 years old and replaced Valeria. Her buddy Jenny will and already did help her during the first time as an au pair.
I decided to work as an Au Pair because I love kids and I think it is a good way to learn more about the culture and language of the country.
Brenda (2)
In my free time I enjoy swimming – my city is very hot – so I love to practice a lot, I like to paint in oil, and I like to cook and read.
The best event before my arrival was the “coloreate” a 5km run, I went there with my friends and we had a lot of fun.
Brenda (3)
Funny, honest, loyal – that’s how she characterizes herself.
It think that it would be travel around the world.
Brenda
I love to spend time with my parents, we like to go out for dinner, or go to the movies,  also I like to go out with my friends, we like go to dancing, or organize meetings in a friend’s home.

I think God has a plan for all of us, and that is the reason things happen, always remember that He never will face us with a challenge we cannot overcome.

Brenda (4)
 Before I came to the US, I was studying international trade, but I interrupted it to come her as an au pair – I had really a good notes, so I think I am very good at it, and in making crafts.
Brenda hopes to have a second family, to love and respect them as well as improving her English and to make new friends.
Welcome again to our cluster, Brenda! We’re looking forward to meet you soon! As you’ve been to the US before – Eagle Pass, Laredo, San Antonio, Corpus Christi and South Padre Island (all Texas) – maybe not everything is totally new to you. But I guess beeing an au pair is totally different than beeing here as a tourist. So enjoy your adventure as an au pair in the Unites States!
Leave a Reply

