This is me

For those of you who still don’t know who I am, my name is Tania de Lange. I just turned 21 and I’m from Pretoria, South Africa.

10599167_931014316914462_1711903896015351747_n

After finishing high school, I studied and graduated graphic design. While I was studying, I started au pairing and I absolutely loved spending time with children and being able to teach them. My home-language is Afrikaans, but English is my second and favorite language. I signed up at Go Au Pair at the beginning of February and I matched with the Kafer family in June.

IMG_2569

The Kafer family is a wonderful family that lives here in Philadelphia, in a small town called Mt Airy. I’m an au pair to three gorgeous children, two girls and one boy. The oldest girl Maia, is 8 years old, the middle girl, Ellie is 6 years old and then baby Tai is turning one in 4 days.

IMG_2572

10698467_954674524548441_8613150835133778227_n

I’ve been in the US a month now and I still feel very welcomed by everyone. The au pairs that I’ve met are from all over the world and it’s been interesting getting to know everyone and learning about their languages, cultures and how they did things back home. I’m certainly looking forward to getting to know more au pairs!

IMG_2316

I would like to thank Polina, our clusters LAR. She has written a beautiful introduction about me and is always there when I need or want to know something. Thank you for your hard work and dedication to the au pairs and the blog Polina 🙂

Also go check out some of Cosima’s work, she really does a lot of trouble doing the interviews for all of the au pairs, including my interview. Thank you once again Cosima 🙂

Leave a Reply

