Merry Christmas!

Ho-Ho-Ho!

Merry Christmas to all of the Au Pairs and our LAR’S.

merry-christmas-2014-wishes

Ok, the beginning was a little cheesy, but come on, what would Christmas be without any Ho-Ho-Ho’s?!

I hope each and everyone of you had a lovely day with your host families. I know this holiday is difficult without your friends and families around you. I for one was on Skype with my parents for 3 hours this morning. I’m was never away from home, and now being with a different family was different, but just as fun!

10888648_1193319447393039_576388631863368148_n

The one thing I really enjoyed about this Christmas was the children’s faces when they were opening their gifts. I’ve never seen so much love and excitement in one room. It makes me wish that I could be a child again. Am I right that most Au Pairs feel that way?

kidsChristmas

Oh, and guess what my gift was from my awesome host family… Suitcases!! Yeah, exactly what I needed! (In case you don’t know why I’m so excited about my gift, read it here.)

I’ll leave you with my favorite Christmas quote:  “Then the Grinch thought of something he hadn’t before! What if Christmas, he thought, doesn’t come from a store. What if Christmas…perhaps…means a little bit more!”  ― Dr. Seuss, How the Grinch Stole Christmas

tumblr_lvnmo30QWw1qb5iono1_500

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Carina
    Dec 25, 2014 @ 21:48:55

    Merry Christmas to you 🙂 hope you had a great one 🙂 thanks for thinking 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

