Ready, set, go!

My girls turned me into a human barbie doll and I think i loved it more than them 💕

My girls turned me into a human barbie doll and I think i loved it more than them 💕

As I settle into my now 3rd week in the United States as an Au Pair for GoAuPair my day to day life still never fails to surprise! I love the fact that I’m learning something new every single day despite spending 97% of my time with 2 children under the age of 5! (Whom I love unconditionally already!!)

So anyway yesterday was my first time being left alone with the girls and to my surprise i wasn’t nervous at all! Don’t get me wrong I definitely had my share of freak out moments that’s for sure but luckily 2 weeks of what I like to call “training” with the previous au pair and then the host mum, got rid of pretty much all my nerves and fear! Unfortunately Brigit the eldest got seriously Ill the day before my first day alone so that deffinitely added to my nerves a little bit but some RnR and plenty of kisses and cuddles got rid of that stomach bug quick fast!

As my first day alone was a Friday it gave me a snapshot of what I can expect next week, and it certainly did just that! I am so excited and eager to get started!

I’ll be sure to keep you all “posted” lol pun intended 😉

wish me luck talk soon xxxx

Leave a Reply

