Rainbows, Flowers and all things Pretty

Considering it’s been like a bajillion years since my last blog It would be next to impossible for me to blog about every single adventure I’ve been on in the last few weeks, so I thought I’d chose one of my favourites!

On the 1st of March I finally worked up the courage to leave the safe confides of my room for pretty much the first weekend since I arrived here, and joined all the au pairs in the Bucks County cluster at the Philadelphia Flower Show.

As I’ve only been here a month I was quite nervous to meet everyone but once I met the loving, friendly faces of all the girls my nerves soon disappeared!

Much to my dismay I was still the baby of the group, with my being 19 and one girl being 29 years old I felt like I should have a parental guardian with me or something! LOLIMG_20150301_114640

The flower show was loads of fun! We were each paired up and working in individual stalls which was a great way to interact with the community along with making it easier to really get to know a fellow au pair.

My stall was the very first booth which meant my job was to welcome, greet and explain the process of the day.IMG_2293Overall I had so much fun! All the girls were so nice, the flower show was absolutely breath taking and the day was so much fun! IMG_2281I 100% definitely recommend it to everyone!IMG_2285

Thank you so much to Polina, our Local Area Representative, and GO AU PAIR for organising such a wonderful day.IMG_2277I know I can speak for everyone when I say that it was an unbelievable experience, one none of us will soon forget!

Leave a Reply

