Welcome Lucy!

Another warm welcome to Botle Mpiti (Lucy). She is 20 years old and from South Africa. Lucy arrived a few weeks ago after rematching and is currently living in Oreland, Philadelphia. I will be Lucy’s buddy.
13122013(003)

“I wanted to be an au pair because I love working with children as I would love to pursue my teaching career. I find children so inspiring.”
 IMG_20141014_152712
Lucy generally loves singing, swimming, reading, painting, and shopping. She is also open to learning new things and developing a wide range of interests and hobbies.
IMG_20150112_151439
I’ve had the pleasure of meeting Lucy at the flower show and I second that the three adjectives that describe her best is upbeat, dramatic and she is definitely an extrovert.
WP_001535
Lucy would like to visit Las Vegas and California. She is also a good listener and cares a lot for family and friends. Those are very good qualities to have, especially for an au pair.
What is the best thing about being an au pair in Philly?
“Best thing a about being an aupair in Philly is that the cluster is huge as to the number of au pairs…meeting my country girls is just so great, knowing other girls from different sides of this world is just too good wouldn’t trade these moments for anything in this world.”
WP_000910
We hope that you will have an awesome year with our cluster. I am looking forward to getting to know you better and exploring Philly with you!

Leave a Reply

