Welcoming Lisa, an Au pair from South Africa.

Please join me in welcoming the second year Au Pair from S. Africa Lisa. Lisa is 27, and will live in Philadelphia. Marce, Au Pair from Mexico kindly offered to be a buddy again. Thank you, Marce.Au Pair from S. Africa 1

As you may know, we interview the new Au Pairs. I am thrilled to share Lisa’s interview with you.

What are your hobbies and interests? Love socializing with friends, bonfires, braai aka BBQ, beach, outdoors, baking and cooking and crafts

What was the best event/happening during last month? I really enjoyed the summer holidays with the children took them to the beach or the cove to swim or we would hike. Other than that went to 6 Flags with my other au pair friend and had social gatherings with friends at their houses.Au Pair from S. Africa

What three adjectives best describe you? Loyal, Outgoing, big heart.

If you had one wish what would it be? To see every state in USA that my grandpa had seen when he travelled here as he always had the best stories when he was alive

What place would you like to visit? San Diego, New Orleans, Florida- Grampa recommended. I would love to see Atlanta and bit of the South maybe road trip.Au Pair from S. Africa 3

What is your favorite way to spend a Saturday? Have a coffee, breakfast, plan my day with friends either beach or outing, go out for lunch or dinner then relax and unwind when back at home maybe with a movie or listening to music.

Do you believe everything happens for a reason? I do indeed, I believe I’m here to do what I love and to experience what my grandpa did as he always wanted me to see USA so I’m doing this for him to in a way as he always wanted to go back one last time.Au Pairs from S. Africa

What was the best complement you have ever received? That I have the biggest heart out and very caring to others, as I always look out for others people’s needs before my own. What are two things that you consider yourself to be very good at? Baking, cooking and very good and meeting people very outgoing, make friends easily. 11992648_414331738758769_69715683_n

That is a very impressive interview, Lisa, and we’re looking forward to getting to know you in person!

Welcome Lisa, we all hope meeting you at our next meeting on Sunday, September 20, 2015, at 12:00 pm at The Village Renaissance Fair.
Leave a Reply

