Volunteering for the first time.

Nancy, the Au Pair from Newtown, Bucks County volunteered with other Au Pairs at the International Spring Festival on Saturday, 04.16.2016. Nancy Au Pair from China

Nancy is from China and it was the first time in her life being a volunteer.Go Au Pair volunteer 2016 ISF 13

I asked Nancy to share with us her feelings and experience.Go Au Pair volunteer 2016 ISF 1

Nancy said, “I really enjoyed being a volunteer. It’s fun. I met some new friends. We were so happy to do many things together. I learnt how to do a flower  with two kisses candies. I also learnt to how to do a puppy and a hat with the twisted balloons. I also did a flower for the kids.Go Au Pair volunteer 2016 ISF 6

The activity was so meaningful for me because I learnt lots of things that I never did before. I loved volunteering, even though, I was so tired when it’s done. I  also liked the festival – I liked the countries displays and the dance performances.”Go Au Pair volunteer 2016 ISF 4

Volunteering may be a life changing experience for Nancy and other Au Pairs. There were Brazilian Au PairsChinese Au PairsColombian Au Pairs,  Ecuadorian Au PairsGerman  Au Pairs, South African Au PairsMexican Au PairsUkrainian Au Pairs and Russian Au Pairs in Go Au Pair team. After they return to their home countries, Au Pairs may spread their experience of volunteering all over the globe. The Au Pair program promotes a cultural exchange experience!

Leave a Reply

