A farewell to a wonderful au pair Maria Paula

Being an au-pair is a great experience, involving a lot of fun, but unfortunately there is a time for every au pair to say goodbye to her/his host family and friends…

A great au pair from Mexico, Maria Paula, is leaving soon – June, 16.

13401394_10153499463671697_260597403_n

But before she leaves, we asked her a couple of questions.

  1. Do you like your Au Pair experience with Go Au Pair? – Yes, this experience has been nice and I met amazing people, friends and a new family.
  2. What places you visited you like the most? –  I went to a lot of places but definitely New York, that’s always been my favorite place, but I liked DC, and Annapolis too.
  1. What was your favorite way to spend your free time in the USA? –  With my Mexican friends, that was my favorite part of the week, going shopping, traveling or just laying watching Netflix with them.
  2. What do you like about being an au pair in America, with Go Au Pair and the Philadelphia cluster? –  It is a safe place to be in another country, the best way to find a new family and to learn more about yourself.
  3. What has been your best experience living in the US? –  Everything I lived here, was a good experience, I don’t regret anything and I enjoyed every moment, but one of my favorites is when my parents came to visit me!
  4. What is the most valuable lesson you have learned that being an au pair has taught you?  – That I am not ready to be mother lol!! I learned a lot about myself, a lot of stuff that I am able to do and I didn’t know it before, I learned to be patient, I learned tolerance and get used to things that I wasn’t used to.

What are new things you experienced? –  My cooking skills got way better, college and be away from home.

How do you like the experience being a part of an American family? –  It was different, but it was awesome, I was lucky to have a good family and it will be hard to say goodbye.

What is your favorite Au Pair meeting? –  The laser tag one, Polina chose a good place, we had a lot of fun and it was cool.

Would you recommend being an au pair to others?  – If they want to have the best experience, yes!!

What are your wishes to your friends, cluster, LAR and Go Au Pair?  – I hope my Au pairs friends have a good experience like mine, that they enjoy and learn a lot, I hope Polina continues being the LAR because she is the best!!!

Maria Paula, thanks for sharing with us and we wish you to have a good safe flight back home and always keep in touch with us – friends from  your Philadelphia cluster.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

