Special thanks and recognition for an au pair Sijia

Time flies, and unfortunately soon we’ll have to say good-bye to an awesome au-pair from China and just a great person – Sijia Zhu. She has been an au-pair for almost 2 years, and it’s time to leave in 3 months. But before going back to a beautiful and  mysterious China, Sijia wants to share some valuable information with us – her experience and impressions of being an au-pair.

‘ My name is Sijia , I’ve been living here almost 2 years. If you ask me do I like my aupair experience? My answer is absolutely yes, when I just came here got to my host family, I was nervous and didn’t know what to do, but now we get on together like family members.

Totally agree here, Sijia and her host child do look like a family!:) They’re so happy and definitely are having fun!

What places I visited that I like the most?  It’s very hard to choose, I think it’s Philly, the first time I saw the profile about my host family that they live near Philly, I was excited, I know Philly is the city with a long history, I like to hang out with my friends at old city area, enjoy the leisure time at harbour park, walk around with my friends in the UPENN, even Philly is not a big city, I still like this city most.

What is the most valuable lesson I learned from being an aupair?  My host family is a single family, before I came here I thought it would be a very hard time to stay with a single family, but actually, it’s totally different, from these 2 years I realized, to be a patient, cheerful person, always keep the positive attitude it’s very important, that will affect your host family, I believe happiness is contagious.

13459664_400185746818675_79647822_n

Sijia and her host kid look soooo cute together:) 

 

What is my favorite aupair meeting? I think it’s in March last year the Flower Show, that’s fabulous, there were all different kinds of flowers from the world, that’s so amazing!!!

Would you recommend being an aupair to others?   I’m very happy to recommend this program to others, it’s a very good way to know the real American culture and daily life to be an aupair, not only the ways you know how to get on well with the kids but also you will learn a lot from your host family, it will broaden your views.

13434173_400185860151997_775402145_n

Wonderful smiles!

I’m so lucky to be a member of my host family, I love my host kids, I call them naughty babies, both of them are not only clever but also active, before I came here my English was so bad, they helped a lot to improve my English, they always respect me and never force me to do the things I don’t like, they treat me just like family members, they always welcome my friends to come here, my host dad is a selfless considerate person who always help me and my friends, so appreciate he did everything for me, every time when he goes to the grocery store, he buys the food I like, such as the yogurt, cheery and some other things, that makes me touched a lot. If the weather is ok, my favorite thing is walk around with my host kids after dinner. How time flies, I can’t believe I will leave in 3 months, don’t want to say goodbye, I love my host family, I’m looking forward to see them in China!!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

