The best Au Pair that the family can imagine available

Kim, the outstanding South African Au Pair who lives in Philadelphia, PA. She was nominated to the Au Pair in the Year Award by her host family and became an Au Pair in Excellence. Her host family said,  “Kim truly is the best Au Pair that we can imagine”.

“Kim is an incredible young woman who has won our hearts and become an integral member of our family over the past year.”

Kim said, “I have been experiencing the American culture and caring for two amazing little kids Arya (age 3) and Arthur (age 1) for the past year a half. I arrived whilst Arthur was still “baking in the oven” and not yet born and have had the privilege of seeing him grow and experience many different and wonderful growing phases with him. I have always had a love for children and knew that I wanted to experience something life changing with them. I became “mommy’s little helper” at a very young age when my younger siblings were born, and learnt a lot about childcare through them. I became a babysitter for many family friends and friends of friends and volunteered at a nursery school prior to coming to the States.Au Pair s. Africa Kim

I (and many of my friends and family who know me) would describe me as fun-loving creative, spontaneous, open and responsible and am a big advocate for hands-on play, definitely not afraid to get down on my knees.I have my South African driver’s license and an American learners license, I have experience in driving as I was responsible for driving Arya to school and back. I love the outdoors and most of my hobbies would include being outdoors and staying active. I am well-educated and fluent in English, I see myself as academic and love putting my brain to work whether it be solving something hard or giving a helping hand (or in this case, a helping brain) with kids homework. I love new challenges as they are big part of learning.

 

Leave a Reply

