Time to say good-bye to a flawless Colombian au pair Lorena

Days go by very quickly, and, unfortunately, it’s about time to say good-bye to a great au-pair from Colombia Lorena Andrea Lopez Nieto.  We asked her some questions to get to know about her experience as an au-pair in the USA better.

Do you like your Au Pair experience with Go Au Pair? 1. Yes, I like because thanks to Go Au Pair I have a great host family.

13349089_10209278909390385_1365840821_n

What places you visited you like the most? 2. I visited the art museum , the Philadelphia zoo, The wax museum in New York, New Jersey but my favorite place was North Carolina when I went at the beach on Hilton Head Island in North Carolina, it was the vacation with my host family.

What do you like about being an au pair in America, with Go Au Pair and the Philadelphia cluster? 3.I liked the different customs , culture and food .

What is the most valuable lesson you have learned that being an au pair has taught you? 4. I learned the family is the most important and also we should value the little things.

13391024_10209278915790545_1789400232_n

How do you like the experience being a part of an American family? 5. This experience is the best in my life because I learned so much from a strong and braver woman who adopted 5 amazing children .

What are new things you experienced?  6. That was something different to my real family but I have enjoying all their traditions and I feel great with them . I took the train alone without speaking English very well, I went to the beach for the first time here , I tried some the seafood like oysters, octopus .

What is your favorite Au Pair meeting?  7. My favorite meeting was last Christmas.

Would you recommend being an au pair to others? 8. Of course, it’s really amazing my experience here, we learn a lot being Au Pair so this gives us lessons to our life.

13401142_10209278915590540_2103612711_n

Thank you for your answers, Lorena, have a safe trip home and share your wonderful au-pair experience!:)

Leave a Reply

