A farewell to an outstanding au pair Yuhan Zhao, or Max.

Our amazing  au-pair from China, Max, is going home soon. But Max believes, she has spent a great year in the USA as an au-pair and wants to share her experience with all of us!13348714_271798103168422_44036816_n

This is what Max says:

‘Time past quickly! Being Au Pair is one of the most precious experiences in my life. My host parents Laura, Bill and my 3 brothers give me lots of love!I love them more than I can say!

The deepest impression place I traveled is Niagara Falls. That’s an amazing and fancy place! For me, it’s the gift of the nature! You should be there!

13335237_271797639835135_1093175703_n

During my work day,after work sometimes I go for a walk and have dinner with my friend! And I go to karaoke or go to Chinatown to eat food with my friends on the weekend! Also sometimes I go to New York ,Washington, DC., Atlantic city have fun with my friends!

I enjoyed every au-pair events with our Local Area Representative Polina, with my host parents and the other au-pairs from all around the world! I hope we can have different au-pair events before I leave.

13330377_271797709835128_718064327_n

The most unforgettable experience in the United States is the holiday like Thanksgiving Day and Christmas. When Thanksgiving we ate a lot of delicious food and do pray that this is a very unforgettable experience in my life. I’ve got a lot of gifts and saw a lot of beautiful decoration at Christmas…

The Au Pair program helped me learn to be independent, patient, also let me have a very unforgettable experience of American life.

This is a very rare experience I would like to recommend to my friends.Hope that more and more people join  au-pair.Wish everyone to be happy every day!’

Leave a Reply

