Saying goodbye to an amazing au pair Lisa Jean Cloete

It’s always difficult to say good-bye, especially to really friendly, kind,fun and flawless au pair from South Africa Lisa Jean Cloete.

 

We hope Lisa’s au pair experience was awesome, and she will take only the best warm memories home to South Africa! But before she leaves, we would like to share her opinion about her au pair year with all of you. Here is what Lisa said :

“My experience with Go Au pair was very good, no real complaints everyone was helpful from every department.

I Loved Niagara falls and Poconos family beach house, also enjoyed Atlantic City NJ. Usually I loves spending my free time by hanging with my friends especially the ones I met in Connecticut as we would do bonfires and they showed me everything enjoyable:) I also loved spending time making new friends or meet ups with Au pairs. If I stayed home I loved NETFLIX who doesn’t lol.

I loved the experience of meeting different people from different cultures. Our Philadelphia au pair  cluster was triple the size if not more than my previous cluster. So was nice meeting all the ladies and gents. Definitely a big group of South Africans felt like home lol.  My best experience living in the US? I loved doing the travel courses like Niagara Falls etc meeting other Au pairs at courses and making new friends. I loved the feeling of being on the campus.

 

My au pair experience taught me to have lots of patience but I knew that coming into this that I would need that and to be very independent. I loved this experience, Love the culture and small traditions that American families have. Love the BBQ and learning to do a BBQ etc.  I learnt to shovel snow and a lot of it, I learnt how to BBQ and how to paddle board and Kayaking.

My favorite Au pair meeting was the Christmas party as we all came together did the secret Santa and made yummy dishes from our countries. Plus most of the group was there that day, so met a whole lot of new faces.  I would recommend being an au pair but I recommend it to people that are at least 21 and up so they have more childcare experience and have some driving experience which you need.  I hope all the Au pairs in the cluster and Polina have a lovely year further and may you all have some fun meetings ahead. Don’t forget to have fun and travel. Go Au pair keep up the great work. Thank you all for being amazing xoxo” LISA

13874750_528109054047703_780849738_n

Have a safe trip back home, Lisa, and thanks a lot for sharing with us!

 
Leave a Reply

