Happy Birthday to the most amazing Host Mom ever!!

Today is the Birthday of Laura. She is my Host Mom. I would like to wish her a beautiful day today with this post as well. 

She has a heart of gold and a unique sense of humor. Both of these things remind me of my mom and my former English teacher.

I can not tell her over and over again, how unique she is (THEY are) for me. I would like to emphasize it in any kind of way I can!

I can not express how lucky I feel, that I can live with her (with THEM) and taking care of her three smart and marvelous children. I am incredibly thankful.

I do not want to  write anything about the emotional situations we were in before, I think this is not the appropriate place for that. BUT:

  • She brought me a pink (which is my favorite color) blanket, pillow cases and a pink toothbrush before I came here. She asked me:

“I was just wondering, what is your favorite color?”

  • She really takes care of me and my family at home. She (THEY) really want(s) me to feel that I belong here.
  • She helps me straight away, when I ask her. I feel, that it is not a must to her. She wants to help. She (THEY) want(s) me to feel comfortable here.
  • I can read her books!!! ♥

I could write many-many pages about her! Haha  She is special.

I felt feelingly a lot of times, since I am here. I experienced a lot of things with her (THEIR) help, because of her (THEIR) real openness. Thank you. My mom and dad are thankful as well, that I am in a good and caring place with a huge and kind family. 

“Home is where the heart is.”

Leave a Reply

