Bye-bye Karen!

Karen is going home soon. Karen had a great Au Pair experience, she took a lot of classes, traveled  and made many international friends. Karen considers her host family as the best host family she could imagine. Let me share her interview with you: 

What places you visited you like the most?

My favorite place was Chicago, Illinois. I think this is the most beautiful city in the US, the famous pizza is very good and places like Navy Pier, sky Deck and millennium park are amazing.

What was your favorite way to spend your free time in the USA?

The best way to spend my free time was travelling. I had the chance to visit 12 states during my year  and amazing places during the summer to practice extreme sports like the Five lakes fingers in the north of NY state, hiking in the North Carolina Mountains and the gorgeous Niagara fall. I went to the beach in Florida and New Jersey many times. I have visited NY city 6 times, Washington DC twice, Boston and the most famous universities in the world (Harvard and MIT), and more places. I tried to travel at least twice a month.

16388547_10154332311561169_173069621_o.jpg

What is the most valuable lesson you have learned that being an au pair has taught you?

The most valuable lesson is, that I have to work hard to achieve my goals and my dreams because nobody else will do that for me. I love my host family and my baby but living with another people taught me to value my family and my home, my privacy and my own rules. I have learned being more independent, mature and thankfull. I love my host family, because they have allowed me this experience what I have always dreamt of.

How do you like the experience being a part of an American family?

I consider my host family as the best host family I could imagine. I love my baby with all my heart and I always give thanks to God for him. He is the sweetest boy ever and he is the most special person in US. I´ll miss him very much. Also my Host Parents are the best. They have been very patient with me and the language. They respect my believes, my culture and my free time. I love them very much!

What are your wishes to your friends, cluster, LAR and Go Au Pair?

I wish the best things to my friends and the other au pairs. I have to say the time is going by so fast and you can´t notice it. Live each day as the last because this experience is the best you could live. Do not hesitate to achieve your goals and make your dreams come true as soon as possible, because it is likely, that  you won´t have enough time later.16357568_10154332313426169_1682052490_oThank you, Karen! ♥

Leave a Reply

