Volunteer! Feel good!

Our cluster is going to volunteer at the International Spring Festival in two weeks. I believe, that most of us will go and help – it is going to be fun! Now, I would like to write about volunteering and about my own experiences.

volunteer-logo-sized-to-6.9x3

Wikipedia  says, that volunteering is “an activity where an individual or group provides services for no financial gain, to benefit another person, group or organization”. Which is totally true! Just do it, because then others and of course you will feel awesome too! Psychologically, it is definitely better, when you do it in a group.

In my country everybody needs to volunteer 50 hours in order to get a diploma after high school.  I volunteered to work at a handicapped children’s home (children and grown-ups lived there, who were disabled to take care of themselves and their parents had taken them there for different reasons). I chose that place, because my mom has worked there before.

After my 50 hours were done, I stayed there for 3 months (of course still for free), as I was really enjoying the time with them and loved the little children who I worked with. I learnt a lots of things there, especially how to love and return love.volunteer

I believe, that everybody could say stories about volunteering. If not, that is not a problem either: you can volunteer simply when you help a friend, your parents, an elderly woman… Little things count!

I will be there at the Festival! Hope you will join us too! If not, then do not forget to read my post after the Festival to see what happened there! ♥

Leave a Reply

