A trip to Philly.

The time had come for me to get to know my other Au Pair friends, and what best way to do it than getting together in Philadelphia?!

My LAR from Go Au Pair (and owner of this blog) and I arrived at Suburban station and came face to face with the City Hall building.

The Kimmel Center for the performing arts was next, a very nice guide named Joe gave us a tour through the Verizon Hall-Home of the Philadelphia Orchestra, offering very interesting info on the architecture (bricks are Philli’s thing, they’re everywhere), history and background of the city in general.

As we walked toward the Reading Terminal Market us girls stopped by the Love Park and took turns posing by the Love sign. So much fun!

When we got there, it was packed. There were people everywhere you looked; it reminded me of a place in Sao Paulo called Mercado Municipal da Lapa.

I couldn’t visit the Liberty Bell, though. I’ll have to do that some other time.

After all, the journey has just begun.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brian Moseley
    Dec 05, 2011 @ 23:12:42

    You have showed great perseverance behind the blog. It’s been enriched since the beginning. I love to share to with my friends. Carry on.

    Reply

    • teresa ziemlewicz
      Feb 13, 2013 @ 07:51:28

      mine name is marta szczepaniuk from Poland. i like to come to Philadelphia, because my family live in Philly.

      Reply

Leave a comment