Helping the community with my Au Pairs friends.

Ophelia’s Diary.

My Au Pairs friends and I love to volunteer and help the community. In China, I didn’t have many opportunities to volunteer. As an Au Pair in America, I enjoy the opportunities to help others. My friend Adriana and I are volunteering in Chinese Gospel Church and helping to teach beginner’s English every Sunday. I also love to volunteer with my Au Pairs friends as a team,  it is even more fun.

Go Au Pair team volunteered in Philadelphia

On March 1, 2014, 11 Au Pairs from Go Au Pair volunteered for the Philadelphia Flower Show. The Au Pairs from the Philadelphia, Bucks County and NJ area had so much fun together! I can’t wait to share all of them with you.
Au pairs in the PhiladelphiaFlowe Show

In the afternoon, all the Au Pairs got into the Convention Center, this is a huge and beautiful place. We had an Au Pair meeting first. We welcomed three new Au Pairs and each Au Pair shared their own experience.Au Pairs Go Au Pair volunteering

It was so nice meeting so many Au Pair friends here.Au Pair from  Philadelphia Karla

Our Local Area Representative Polina brought sweets for us. It was so delicious. Thank you so much Polina. Also, Polina helped us took a lot photos.Go Au Pair team volunteered Philadelphia Flowe Show

We always have so much fun during the Au Pair meetings. This time all Au Pairs were wearing lovely Go Au Pair T-shirts.

 Au Pairs volunteers

After this meeting, we went to Make and Take room to volunteer.

Make and take room

This volunteering experience was even greater! Stay tuned for my next entry- Au Pairs volunteered for the Philadelphia Flower Show.

Read more stories from Ophelia’s Diary

Leave a comment